I ♥ Faces-Week 7

iheartfaceswk7

I Heart Faces

This week’s I ♥ Faces theme is black and white. Wow. I used to be such a B&W snob–back when I lived in a darkroom and was processing and printing all of my film. So much has changed with digital. I used to think I’d never make the switch because it just wasn’t authentic enough. And then I got a digital camera and stopped processing (or using) film. Even when I would shoot and process…I stopped printing. Now, I would never have the patience. How pathetic is that? Anyway, all that to say, it is very different with B&W digital…and while I know what I want it to look like, I have a much harder time accomplishing it. I have a lot to learn about post-processing and editing. Hopefully this year I can pick up some new techniques.

This is a picture I took last week. L-bean often get solemn when she’s “taking it all in”–this picture captured some of that uncertainty for me. I am still unsure of what I think of the picture overall and about the editing…but it hits me on an emotional level and I love it. I’d love any feedback others have to offer.

Check out all of the wonderful B&W entries at iheartfaces.com.

_______________________

On another note, we’ve been a family of three for five months today! I cannot believe how quickly the time has passed and how much our baby has changed in that time. We love our little family and especially cherish the moments we all have together. Happy family day, baby girl!

4 thoughts on “I ♥ Faces-Week 7

  1. I LOVE this picure. Slightly blurry! Very moving. I am so bad at understanding photoshop editing too. It makes me want to pull all my hair out. I think it would have been SO much fun to develop your own pictures. I can’t imagine.

Leave a Reply

