What I listen to every time I leave the house lately…

Last winter Nick and I went to Canaan Valley with some friends. One evening Nick and a few others ventured out for a (crazy) evening and in the midst of that saw the band Christabel and the Jons. They loved them. Nick bought a CD because he was sure I would, too. And then, he lost it the minute we walked in the door and I never got to hear it. We did some rearranging for the Super Bowl party this year and found the CD tucked behind the CD player. It quickly found a home in my car and Nick was right, I love it.

Specifically I am listen to Love and Circumstances. But apparently they’ve also got a new album out titled Custom Made For You. I just may need to check that out.

When I googled them to find a link for y’all, I inadvertantly discovered that they’re playing at a local bar in April. I can’t wait and it just may be a good night for us to consider getting a babysitter.

Visit their site to see some pictures, get a better description of their style,  and also to listen to some music.

2 thoughts on “What I listen to every time I leave the house lately…

Leave a Reply

