beautiful weekend

We had an amazing weekend here. The weather was perfect. It was also the first few days of Nick’s spring break which made it even more enjoyable. I have found that in the last few months I have become quite selfish in my weekend plans. With Nick so busy during the week, all I want to do on the weekends is spend time as a family.

Saturday we got out to the parkway and did some hiking and just enjoyed the beauty of the mountains. Sunday we stuck close to home but spent a lot of our time outside.

There camera was always close. (And I made Lya and Nick sit through several self-timed family shots.)  Way too many pictures to share, but here are a few of my favorites. Lots of Nick and Lya. I am frustrated by some of the camera to computer to post processing stuff still, but I guess I’ll try to figure that out over the next week.

kisses-copy

Lya is always kissing her babies–anything with a face.

nlbass2

Nick and Lya playing the bass.

lyawnick

nlbackhill2

secrets

talking

us3h

us3i

windblown

wildgrass

4 thoughts on “beautiful weekend

  1. You guys are such a beautiful and cute family 🙂
    Minh is kissing everything with a face, too! His favorite word is ‘baby’.

Leave a Reply

