snow???

lookingup1

So….all of that beautiful spring weather we had? Well, it was buried in a few inches of snow and cold this morning when I got up. Christine, something went terribly wrong in our geographical areas phone call!! I am hoping that within a few days we’re back to spring.  This is our third spring in this house and every single year we have had a warm push followed by a late freeze or snow.  We have a lilac bush that is  pretty large and I’ve only ever seen 2 blooms in the entire time we’ve lived here. I hope it survives this time b/c it is covered in bloom buds.

I went to a yoga class last night. It was wonderful. I loved everything about it. I felt like I worked hard, enjoyed the sequences and challenges, and loved the instructor.  Turns out I really enjoy inversions. It was really good to do for me and reemphasized that I have been largely neglecting myself lately. I’m going to try to make this a regular thing. But, knowing myself, its going to take an extra push each week to make it happen. For all of the reason I’m sure to have, I cannot use the excuse of cost because I bought a set of classes two years ago (pre-surgery) and have only used two of the ten so far. One of my 2009 goals was to actually use the rest of my classes. In my ideal world I’ll finish this set and love it so much that I’ll immediately purchase a second. We’ll see.

2 thoughts on “snow???

  1. What an awesome picture!

    I stopped yoga a few month ago for a variety of reasons- have been wanting the motivation to get back. Maybe we can help each other out??

  2. That call *did* go horribly wrong – snow?! I guess that’s worse then the sheets of rain we were getting! Sigh.

    I love yoga – good for mind, body and soul! I know how hard it is to get back into once you slip out of the habit though…

Leave a Reply

