Converting to B&W

fampic4bw

I subscribe to Photojo emails. This morning they had a post on converting digital photos to black & white. Since this has been something I’ve struggled to appreciate so far, I was excited to give it a try. I used to LOVE black & white–in a snobbish way. And while I’ve found a new appreciation for color photographs, it has been in part b/c (1)  I no longer had the energy for the darkroom and went digital and (2) I haven’t been able to create the richness I want on the computer. So, I gave it a try. I still have a lot to learn, but I do think I like their methods better that what I had been doing. I plan to continue playing around and trying to perfect a B&W process. If you want to check out the Photojojo post, look here.

2 thoughts on “Converting to B&W

Leave a Reply

