Day 32

I woke up sick this morning. Yuck yuck yuck. Actually shortly after posting last night I started to get a sore throat. When I woke up today it was worse and accompanied by aches and chills.

Thankfully Lya has been sleeping a bit better at night. I haven’t said anything because I didn’t want to jinx it, but our last several nights have been good. I’ve even been able to sleep all night on a few occasions. She hasn’t been in our bed much and Nick and I have struck a balance with me putting her to bed and him responding if she wakes up after that. Nick has been sick for a week and mostly that meant a lost voice….so sweetly singing Lya to sleep was out for him. Well, let me just tell you, it would have been pretty comical to be listening in on my own sweet singing tonight. It was all I could do not to start laughing at how ridiculous I sounded. My voice just refused to cooperate. Oh well. At least I know I’ll get to sleep all night. Tomorrow is another story though.

Nick leaves early tomorrow for his annual guy’s weekend. Which leaves me alone with Lya for a few nights. (Thurs-Sat) I know that many of you have done this a ton…and I’ve done it a few times recently. But I’ve never done it when I was sick. I just keep telling myself that I can hand her off to play with Mom when she wakes in the morning  if I need to get some sleep.

3 thoughts on “Day 32

  1. Yuck, Becky! Hope you have more energy than you expect to, and that the time without Nick goes quickly!

Leave a Reply

