Day 33

Thanks for the well wishes! Wednesday was definitely the worst of my sickness. Thursday morning I woke up and was happy to realize that the chills and aches were gone.

Nick took off just before 8am, after checking that it was okay that he was still going. (Which of course it was.) I spent the morning laying on the floor watching TV while Lya played. I still had a sore throat and headache. My mom showed up early afternoon and by then I was feeling pretty good. The ibuprofen was wonderfully helpful. Lya was so pleasant today. She wasn’t upset that I wasn’t very active. She’d come over every now and then and give me a kiss. So so sweet.

No pictures from today. It was just a very low-key day. But we’re definitely doing much much better. And luckily Lya hasn’t caught what Nick and I are passing around.

2 thoughts on “Day 33

Leave a Reply

