Day 35

Jacob&Lya05

Friday morning Sara and Jacob drove down from Philly. I had heard that we were getting a four-day weekend of rain but it ended up being a beautiful day and we were able to spend a few hours on the beach. I woke up on Friday morning and my headache was gone….only the sore throat remained. However, it took a bit longer than normal to help Lya get to sleep and after 30 minutes, my voice was raw. Sara and Jacob stayed until late morning today and as the kids played we found plenty to catch up on. After they left, my voice was completely shot….and it hasn’t gotten any better this afternoon. To save my voice, I ran out, got a few movies and let Lya play with my parents all afternoon. She loved it. I think they did, too.

Jacob&Lya04

Jacob&Lya02

Jacob&Lya07

Jacob&Lya08

Jacob&Lya09

One thought on “Day 35

Leave a Reply

