Pesto

pesto We have finally gotten around to preserving some of the summer bounty: a few frozen blueberries, some tomato sauce,  30+ cups of shredded zucchini (what in the world will I do with it all….), squash puree, and now pesto.

I don’t know why I put this off. First of all, it is so easy. And secondly, it is SO good. Lya loved it, too. She made me dip the spatula back into the pesto four times. And then her closer-to-2-than-1 personality slipped out and we had a tantrum b/c I wouldn’t let her take a spatula full of pesto into the living room. Go figure. I have eaten a ridiculous amount of pesto in the last two days however and haven’t gotten sick of it yet, so I may just need to eat some more tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “Pesto

Leave a Reply

