Wednesday’s What I’ve Been Working On

I didn’t start any new projects this week. Instead I pulled out some pieces that had been cut out and were waiting to be sewn into squares. I am still a bit unsure of my plans for the one set and excited to see the second come together. Nothing too exciting to share. But here are a few pictures of the process.

We have family in town for the next few days and since my studio is also our guest space, I don’t expect to do much more than enjoy the holiday. Oddly enough, now that I have my sewing machine back, I haven’t been taking as many pictures. Hopefully I’ll make up for that this weekend.

This is the first Thanksgiving that we’re hosting family and planning a fairly traditional meal. Every year tends to be different for us. Maybe we’ll create a few new traditions this year. What are you plans for the weekend? What are your Thanksgiving traditions? Do they include anything related to Christmas?

Enjoy the holiday weekend! Happy Thanksgiving.

One thought on “Wednesday’s What I’ve Been Working On

  1. I can’t wait to see! Looks beautiful.

    We are going (soon) to the home of another American/Dutch couple, a few others will meet us, too. I just finished making garlic mashed potatoes, cranberry orange sauce and pecan pie to bring.

    I think I’d be a lot more homesick if we weren’t traveling to the US in a few weeks…

    Have fun!

Leave a Reply

