We had a great holiday weekend. Today I wanted a quiet, low-key day to recover, but I felt guilty all day because I could not make up for the thrill Lya had with having everyone here the last five days. I just didn’t have it in me.

We have had five great nights of sleep. Yippee! She played hard all weekend which led to great naps and nights. Hopefully it was long enough to become a new habit. It feels great to get uninterrupted sleep again.

Lya still has a few more days of antibiotics and today was the first day that I needed to give it to her on my own. It generally takes both Nick and I to give her this med, so I was feeling a bit anxious about how I’d make it happen. So, I made sugar-free chocolate pudding and now we have a yummy chocolate treat laced with some antibiotics twice a day. She LOVES IT. Of course, who wouldn’t? She’s so stinkin’ cute. She smiles and nods after every single bite.

We put up our Christmas tree this weekend and rearranged the living room to make it work. I am really enjoying the new set up and holiday atmosphere. The tree is huge, but beautiful. I’ll post pictures at some point.

Completely unrelated, we are now getting three eggs a day. The yokes are ridiculously dark-closer to orange than yellow actually- and its creeping me out a bit. I don’t like egg yokes though, so its probably just me.

Wow. This was a super random post. No pictures tonight. While the memory card is full, I don’t have the energy to download them to the computer and get them onto the blog. I will do it sometime soon though because I’m really enjoying the bokeh created by the Christmas tree.

Happy December! (Can you even believe it??)

2 thoughts on “

  1. Happy December to you, too! No- I can’t believe it. The yolk thing: that’s the color of the yolks in eggs here in NL. It is a bit strange at first; then I started to wonder what makes others so yellow (?!)hmmmmmmmm

Leave a Reply

