6/52

Last weekend my parents unexpectedly ended their trip home from the Bahamas here instead of at home. The northeast snow storms stranded them here for a few days and Lya loved every moment of their visit. Since they left, just over 24 hours ago, there have been many many many requests for Nana or Papa’s help. Originally they were to come this weekend (for Lya’s 2nd birthday!) but the change afforded us a bit more time together and a nice way to spend the wintry days that kept us home.

Lya turns two this weekend. I am in awe of how fast she is growing. I’ll try to do a birthday post on Sunday. Between now and then I hope to get some good 2-year pictures.

Life continues to propel us forward. There is a lot going on and a lot of decisions and transitions coming up over the next months. I have decided that since I am ready to start talking about some of these things, it is time to start using a password. Please let me know if you’d like to have the password and as long as I know who you are (or can make the connection) I’ll be happy to share.

15 thoughts on “6/52

  1. interesting, you have been on my mind lately, I have been wondering how you guys are and what is going on in your lives with… password please if you don’t mind πŸ™‚

  2. HAPPY BIRTHDAY LYA!! Mickey promises many kisses next time you guys come to the Mellow Mushroom. And you’d darn well better send us the password — I’m dying to hear updates!!

Leave a Reply

