Snow Day

This morning as I was about to head into a conference call, I found these two sitting in their rockers watching the snow and talking. Of course I grabbed my camera to capture the sweet moment. Lya absolutely loves when Nick has an unexpected snow day.

Speaking of snow. It will not stop. I am realizing that this long, cold winter is depressing me more and more each day. It took me forever to warm up today and we finally decided to turn on the gas logs. In the three years since we moved here we’ve maybe used them five times. The hearth and mantle get so hot that they kill the plants I generally keep there. To use it, I have to rearrange the house plants. Today it was completely worth it and exactly what I needed.

I sent out an email with the password this afternoon. If you requested the password (or were just expecting it) and did not receive an email, please let me know and I’ll get back to you.

4 thoughts on “Snow Day

  1. Beautiful shot! Something so sweet about kiddos and their daddies.

    Yeah, this seems to be the unending winter. Really a bummer, huh?

Leave a Reply

