the Joy of Love {day2}

Today’s prompt: How They Look

I had fun with this one. I don’t often take pictures of Nick that don’t include one of the littler family members. After they went to bed, I pulled an old chair into the kitchen and had him sit down. Unlike most of my models, he follows directions.

At some point we’re going to need to do this again w/ better lighting or at least increased awareness in the poor lighting. For all the high-iso/shabby-lighting opportunities I’ve had over the last couple of months, I still have a lot to learn, which I’ll blame mostly on laziness. I already know a few things I’ll do differently next time to get closer to what I want.

As I edited this morning, I was reflecting on how this course will allow me to plan, decide, review and improve in ways that my regular shooting often by-passes. There are plenty of quick decisions and reviewing, but without an assignment, I’m free to use whatever is working instead of responding to a prompt. It’s been a while, but I always have appreciated shooting or creating by assignment.

Check out some of the other day 2 entries here.

2 thoughts on “the Joy of Love {day2}

  1. I am having a lot of fun doing this too! I am excited for the weekend when my other models will be home during the day! I am so glad you are doing this too I love your work xxxx

Leave a Reply

