Warmer Days

Back in October (yes, that long ago), we spent several days on Topsail Island with our dear friends, Neil and Susanna. Our kids were mostly sick and we got very little sleep, but the setting was beautiful, the company was perfect, and it was in the 70s each day. This morning I found a pocket of time, paired with a bit of motivation, and finally made my way through the pictures. I hope we do it again, but with healthy children, which now includes Neil and Susanna’s littlest one, Finley.

3 thoughts on “Warmer Days

  1. Awww, love these pictures! You all look like you’re having a great time– never would have known there was sickness and sleep deprivation involved, but I know how those memories linger. 🙂

  2. I saw Neil & Susannah’s names on the board at the Midwife Center when I was there for my post-partum check last week. So happy that Finley has arrived! Such beautiful pictures too.

Leave a Reply

