Lucas Ryan | December 2013 (part1)

I am so glad that I decided to jump back into the daily photo ritual. There have been some tough weeks this fall and the pictures show it…but the practice of remembering to grab the camera still feels good if for no other reason then just keeping at it. I hope that as things slow and steady, I also feel and see the benefits of continued practice. In 2014, I’d like to take an online photo class or two or maybe sign up for a critique. I also plan to begin a new 365 project that will focus on monthly themes and allow me to focus a bit more. Two of the months are already decided. Which brings me back to the present.

In 2010 and 2012 respectively, I focused (entire) 365 projects on each kid. Beginning in 2013 I decided to focus on them specifically during their birth months. In February, I captured daily pictures of Lya and posted them here, here, here, and here. Yesterday Lucas turned 3 years old (!!!!) and so this is his month. In an ideal world, I’ll keep this up forever.

2013_December-8 2013_December-9 2013_December-10 2013_December-11 2013_December-12 2013_December-13 2013_December-14 2013_December-15I cannot believe that Lucas is three.

 

Leave a Reply

